Poets logo

Unpacified Comfort

a poem

By Helen StuartPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Unpacified Comfort
Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

.I have found a place

Where the sweating fist of wind

Plunges into muscled waves

And steals ideas from the fish shaped

Minds of fish

It tosses them at me, still swimming,

And I wish that I were bigger

Or strong enough

That I could spear one more

As it sleeks past and swims

For the clouds

There is a comfort here

In the wordlessness

Here on the Shore

Where the wind takes

My very breathe

There is a comfort here

In the vastness

Where rain is born

And I will go home now

To dry off and dream.

Forever.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Helen Stuart

I live with my long haired chihuahua and I have always loved to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.