Poets logo

Unlovable

A song by thomas co.

By Thomas TerryPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

Do you ever feel unlovable? Like no one ever wants to see you because I do. Some days I feel like I could never be loved. Nobody would ever want me, especially if they really knew me like I know myself. I know all my deepest darkest secrets but they're just that, secrets. No one knows those things yet I still feel like no one could love me but here is the crazy thing the one who does know everything about me, my creator. He knows these things yet he still loves me! He even sent his son to die for me and for you, despite my biggest flaws. He loves me despite the fact that I struggle. He loves me even when I don't feel like I can be loved. I am unlovable yet loved. I've released a song that dives into this feeling! You can stream it here.

Lyrics:

I've tried my best to talk with you

You turn your head and walk away

Emotions rise to tear me down

The feeling that I'm not enough

It's what I am, it's part of me

the feeling of inevitability

I walk around my head held high

But deep inside, I want to cry

I'll show you what you want to see

And question if its a part of me

I can't resist the changing times

This is life, not book of rhymes

I'll go along, I'll play your game

But in the end, it's not the same

Never forget your reason for crying

Deep inside you once were dying

And don't forget the tears you shed

You sat there and you hung your head

In the dark, in a room, all alone

Praying to God this all will just go

performance poetry

About the Creator

Thomas Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Thomas TerryWritten by Thomas Terry

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.