Poets logo

unlovable

you are loved

By Anthony TerryPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
unlovable
Photo by Wes Hicks on Unsplash

Do you ever feel unlovable? Like no one ever wants to see you?

Because I do.

Some days I feel like nobody could ever love me.

Like no one would want me especially if they knew me like I do.

I know all my deepest darkest secrets but they're just that: secrets.

No one knows those things about me

Yet I still feel like they couldn't love me

But here is the crazy thing.

The one who does know, the perfect God, my creator

He knows yet he still loves me

He even sent his son to die for me and for you

Despite my biggest sins, He loves me

Despite your biggest sins, he loves you

I am unlovable yet loved

I have a song I wrote about this very feeling, it's called "Unlovable".

I hope you can see how loved and valuable you are as we enter into the year 2024.

This could be the year where you find what true love really means!

If you haven't heard my song yet check it out here!

Song Lyricsinspirationalart
3

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Thank you so much for that! Wishing you a veryyyyy Happy New Year and may only good things come your way! 🥰🥰🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.