Poets logo

Unhinged

Rhyme Without Reason

By Thavien YliasterPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Unhinged
Photo by Kartik Iyer on Unsplash

I've been so unkempt

I need to unfurl

When it comes to my feelings sometimes I just hurl

What's on my mind and heart, on my sleeve

Purge it out of my system before I leave

Just like a new cell forms, when it cleaves

The New & Old World Order won't have me seized

By Jordan Hibbert on Unsplash

Stepping closer to the truth, I believe

To make anything happen that I can easily conceive

By Hannah Gibbs on Unsplash

|

Remove predilection replaced with prediction and planning

Milestones with pitfalls I'm constantly scanning

Working night and day so hard that I'm panting

Keeping up to date with the Chart that I'm Gantting

By Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

The time is Rhythmic

The math is Arithmic

The waves come and go

By Rostyslav Savchyn on Unsplash

I was given a Sin(x)

Been working apart of a team asked to Cos(x)

I get off track, my mind always goes Tan(x)

No more suppressing thoughts, I push through and don't ban it

|

Yeah, there's emotions I don't like

There's feelings I still fight

Sometimes they hurt like a stabbing steel knife

By Tristan Frank on Unsplash

So, I just light

|

My focus, inner lightenment

To let go of my detriments

Like washing off the sediments

By Jakayla Toney on Unsplash

That stuck past older increments

|

It's a brisk breathing

Full-embraced seething

Wrathed shark-tooth, non-stop, incessant teething

By Karim MANJRA on Unsplash

Mental map scheming

Projection Beaming

Dropped from the ceiling

Honor Guarded kneeling

Self-Sabotage stealing

Slack-In Reeling

By Deon A. Webster on Unsplash

Unoriginal problems is what we're dealing

|

With most of the time, you look for horses not zebras

By Maëlia Faust on Unsplash

Cool Story, Yeah, That's Neat Bruh

Take a seat bruh

Wormwood applied to the dug, tough-titties stuffed in bra

|

No more latching onto the cash-cow

As you get hit with the shit for sucking hind tit

By Victória Duarte on Unsplash

This top ain't it

While you're reeling

From impact of striking the glass ceiling

By Adrien Olichon on Unsplash

You'll be more than feeling

Sore and Broken

Your bones, you broke 'em

How many? You broke 10?

Get up to go again.

It doesn't matter

How many times you get stuck, struck,

have to strike or dislike

until that barrier shatters

By Kirsten Kluge on Unsplash

As the shards rain to make clatter

|

In the news media

As most people are shocked, now they're believing a

System unsupportive of its own people living a

Life worth unfulfilled, but what's preceding a

Final Fight Then?

Spinal Titan,

Hallucigenia?

By Mihály Köles on Unsplash

You get scared

So just like a

water bear

From Opabinia

You shrink yourself down

Putting up excess defenses

By Nik Shuliahin 💛💙 on Unsplash

To which no one cares

Nor do they dare

|

To tackle the system

My Organs are systems

By Tanya Pro on Unsplash

We're comprised, a system of systems of systems

One falls, death and pace hasten, so listen

Ecosystems wilder than stocks

By Sammy Wong on Unsplash

There's no prediction

Your brainwash yourself

with what you feed your mind so listen

|

Yet us, as individuals, conglomerate so within

We built a system off of our systems

To govern what goes in

The Brain-Feeding

By Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Show-Bin

From our main education, or a lack of

Switch to the backup generator

Liberator

As the culling of meaning

Done by symbol haters

But, if they're not the instigators

What are the beast in the swamp

resting with the alligators

Can't find one sheep if the whole flock is present but missing, no need

For a private eye investigator

By Charanjeet Dhiman on Unsplash

|

The flock is present but missing

By Tanner Yould on Unsplash

We're presently missing

That we're a communal

Group controlling, controlled by tribunal

As we're slapped together and torn apart

We start

The art

Of war and survival

Reliving the tribal

By Bob Brewer on Unsplash

-ism of surface

symbolism

Bloodier than a embolism

Dividing us to primal facets, a primordial schism

|

Sure, You can read this and just cringe.

Walk away, but sometimes we all need to be a little bit unhinged.

By ERNEST TARASOV on Unsplash

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.