Poets logo

Unheard

No more silence

By Michelle Thomas Published 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Unheard
Photo by Howen on Unsplash

I try to talk to you

All you do is shut me out

My loyalty to you is always true

Why must you do the things you do?

At times I feel like cutting you off without a doubt

There are moments in which we can’t undo

I wish you’d see things from my point of view

I try to talk to you but, all you do is shout

Hopefully the bond we once had can renew

A heart to heart conversation is long overdue

The light you once gave in my life has burned out

I am always there for you through and through

You’re always so cold towards me nothing new

You put on an act in public for clout

If only people knew the real you like I do

The pain you cause is like a permanent tattoo

You sweep my feelings under the rug leaving me unheard and unseen

I still love you and I know you love me too

If the time comes a better relationship can ensue

Villanelleperformance poetryFamily
2

About the Creator

Michelle Thomas

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Hmmm, that sure does seem like a narcissist. I hope you'll be able to sort things out. Sending you lots of love and hugs 🥺❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.