Poets logo

Unforgotten Memories

Oct 22, 2017

By Noah ReneePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I remember you from years ago,

A person among my childhood,

As you faded your memories lingered,

I always knew you’d mean something to me.

I’m not sure where it went wrong,

But in that same childhood we stopped seeing you,

But you were never forgotten,

Tokens of memories or photographs for the disappearing of other ones,

Made you still connected to us.

Now there’s bad news and we wonder where time has gone,

Surely not forgotten,

Only missed.

I wasn’t old enough to know better, But as I got older I accepted things as is,

Sorry for not reaching out,

Not to bring you back into at least my life.

Time is precious and we should do things before it’s too late,

Do I have time now,

I hope so,

Because those memories I have of you I am fond of,

And I’d love more while time still allows.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Noah Renee

I'm Noah and I am a poet. I write from life experiences so it's not the happiest but it is relatable to people. I just write to write, so it's my best. I get what I get.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.