Poets logo

Unforgotten Brown-Eyed Girl

By J.R. Morton

By Jason Ray Morton Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Unforgotten Brown-Eyed Girl
Photo by Atharva Tulsi on Unsplash

Torn apart by acts not ours

too young to have any powers

A lifetime passes and you hold the key

still the only one in my heart, the only one I see

Moved on, to just try and fail

so long ago I let hope set sail

The only time I knew the feelings were true

and soulmates come as just one, not two

Hopes that you're happy and life gave all it had to your heart

had not we been torn from our world I'd have given all from the start

There is no heaven, only a hell for many years

and I pray this world has not taken from you very many tears

Would that I could change our past

I'd travel back to that point when you had the big ask

and throw caution to the wind, freeing myself from the pit

I'd throw myself headlong in, and that would be it

Saw the future you did

from my eyes was it hid

A time machine for my soul I would give,

just to see that smile and sparkling eyes, here's looking at you kid

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Heartfelt & heartbreaking!!! Left a heart!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.