Poets logo

Unfiltered Beauty

What do you do when all the filters fade away and they are still prettier than you?

By Lizzy TurnerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

they say not to compare yourself to girls on social media

because they are fake

they hide behind makeup and filters they say

that is why they are prettier than you

but what do you do

when there is no makeup?

no filters?

what is my excuse now?

because they are still prettier

than i’ll ever be.

even the filters can’t hide the fact that

i’m

not

as

pretty.

nobody tells you what to do

when the hiding doesn’t work

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Lizzy Turner

I’m here because writing brings me joy and helps me express my feelings. Pretty basic right? I know I know. But it’s still true. I hope that I help atleast one person realizes that they’re not alone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.