Poets logo

une nuit française

memories

By Andreea FelciucPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I refuse to be

sweet to please

your taste buds

♪ Among the cars I seem to hear time ♪

as the city goes by and the city that looks

like a labyrinth of passions

even if it means being

always among the darkness

I can't tell anyone about la flor de mi secreto

about what makes me feel my flesh tremble.

(we chase some birthmarks on horseback/ caterpillars with white sideburns)

he. decorates my flaws

with particles with particles +

childhood dust

like when through a fabric you see

the thread splicing as then

when bones

become familiar and dear.

I refuse to see less and less

the time when I was Caesar and

Brutus was still me.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Andreea Felciuc

Operating at the intersection of technology and biology, I am an architect and designer calling for a fundamental shift in the way we design and live, from consuming Nature to augmenting us.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.