Poets logo

Undiscovered Secret

Something rare

By AdonShar For RealPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Undiscovered Secret
Photo by Karsten Würth on Unsplash

As I walked the dark path, I saw something rare

I looked up and around and only saw a glare 

I didn't mean to stare or come there

The only warning I had was to beware

Of what was in the air

No I wasn't scared I swear

Right now I feel like I need a flare

I know I saw something rare in the air

The path never ended it grew and grew

The owls above had the perfect eye view who knew

The sounds were loud near the bayou

No animals in sight just a bright white light

I held my breath tight things were about to ignite

My foresight was clear I could sense the fear

Of what was near and about to appear

I felt a tear run down my ear this was a nightmare

I wasn't prepared for

Something rare in the air

surreal poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

AdonShar For Real

I focus on creating inspirational poems, educational, and spiritual healing blogs from personal experiences. My topics help motivate people to heal from toxic relationships, mental health, and addictive behaviors.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.