Poets logo

Under The Sky

Eternity Awaits

By Meggen Olson Published 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
Under The Sky
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Uncover the world beneath

never look back my love, the

death you’re coming to lingers

eternity calls you even if you’re not

ready for it

to come, you’re going

home at some point, I’ll

escape too

so never fear this fact my life, you

know we’ll be free soon, and

yesterday won’t matter

In the gardens we wander

wondering at the beauty

watching the decay creep in

to sully the faces of the roses

that have turned their faces to the sun

the ghosts we’ve left behind

play among the tress no

as we look up at the naked branches

there’s nothing to hold onto now

as we’re becoming untethered from this world

the darkness is ours now

and nothing of this beauty comes with us when we go, so

Evening falls now and for us

time is stopped, the world of night

enervates the dreams behind our eyes

reveals the worlds we long to be in

now

I know I’m going

to be free from

yesterday soon enough

Any moment the

waves will crash on the shores

any moment

we could be swept away in

timeless

sleep

sad poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Meggen Olson

Hey guys. My name is Meg. I'm a writer, artist and tarot reading based in SoCal. I love writing and hope to share my work with you in this way. Please enjoy and let me know if you have any feedback for me. I'm happy to help where I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.