Poets logo

under a mushroom cloud sky

i hope i find the rage to fly

By Madame DestroyerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I dreamed about us last night

Dark lips

And a fire mind

I’ll find myself entrenched

In a love

Lynched

In American light

Fire light

I’ll settle in your fire

And burn

With murmurs

Of what came

And left us lost

In rusted chains

The mushroom cloud sky

Burns red tonight

And I hide a flame

Between my hands

So my dreams remain

Out of sight

The knight’s sword grazes

Hairs behind my neck

An outrage blares

In the far away

Night

Under a mushroom cloud sky

I hope I find the rage

To fly

Like my content? Check out 'the sky and its raindrops', 'the darkest girl in the world' or 'lush//candy.'

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Madame Destroyer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.