Poets logo

Undelivered Poetry

A Poem

By Phoenix Jr.Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

This is a bundle of emotions captivated into one hand of a person who lives their life wondering if they should agree with their head or follow their heart.

Why I Write

Why I write

not a word

It's a choice

Before I know it

My pages went from empty

To something I couldn't believe

It went from nothing

To something I could believe in

Because I wrote it

Because I took my time

Because I gave it worth

And when I write

I never think why

I always think who, what, where

Because why I write

Should not matter

What matters is that it helps

And if it helps

Then why stop

I write for me

For you

For Him

For her

For anyone

And as I look at why I'm writing

I know that the reason why

Is just that it's me

Nothing just lets me stop

I overcome obstacles when I write

I persuade hope when I write

I redefine love when I write

Because why I write

Means more to me

Than why am I alive

Why I write

I never spilled my own blood

Because my ink carries it

I write everything out on the page

Because it's not worth

Leaving it in my head

Otherwise, I would've ended up dead

Because my thoughts are sickening

But when the light starts flickering

I become someone who is so involved

In what he's writing

I get lost in it

Sometimes I get numb to it

Because why I write

Means more to me

Than just a couple of lines

A piece a paper

A couple of rhymes

Guess what?

They're all mine

From deep inside

I won't exemplify

Why I write my life

On another level

When I write these lines

I mean well, can't fuck up minds

But it's to touch y'all lives

One at a time

Reach another

Go ahead

Teach another

This is why I write

-PJ

More to Come

There will be more poetry, but right now it's very difficult to overcome making my poetry public. I love it but I am too scared to show it

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Phoenix Jr.

I am a bundle of emotions captivated into one hand of someone who lives their life wondering if they should agree with their head or follow their heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.