Poets logo

Undecided

Running out of time

By compassion24Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I go out at night, to avoid a fight

and I light one up, just to please me

Smoke is thick in the air, but I don't care

roll the windows down, so I can come around

Don't know if I should stay

Don't know if I should go

Don't see what's above, Don't see what's below

Don't see nothing but the road

Wanting what I don't have, having what I don't want

Cursing what I do

Speeding down the double line, running out of time

Undecided

Having what I don't want, wanting what I don't have

Searching for what I do

Screaming down the double line, I've run out of time

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

compassion24

Compassionate about people, processes and the human rights of others. I look for the good in people and my glass is half full, whether I fill it or someone else does. I hold a Doctoral degree in healthcare, and am a freelance writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.