Poets logo

Uncovered

A inverted poem

By Tressa RosePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Uncovered
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I can finally see the light
Even in the dark
Through the crack under the door
Lying under my blankets,
And I've been hiding here
Feeling like a failure at life
Unsure of my next move
Listening to the devil on my shoulder.
It gets a little overwhelming
And my mental health gets the better of me
Ending up feeling like it's a fight for my life
Drowning in my self-doubts
I'm ready to quit
I think I've had enough.

sad poetryMental HealthheartbreakGratitude
4

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    So powerful and deep!

  • This was fantastic! It had two very distinct meanings when read top to bottom and in reverse!

  • Brenton F3 months ago

    "As long as you can see the light" A beautiful piece and here's to brighter horizons!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.