Poets logo

Unconditionally Conditional

Abecedarian Poem

By KJ AartilaPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
10
Unconditionally Conditional
Photo by Senjuti Kundu on Unsplash

Conditionally Unconditional

Apprehension grows while I stand

Beside the shadow of your smile;

Concerned,

Doubting;

Every part of me

Forgotten,

Ghosted by protectors

Hidden behind blood.

If only I had known

Jurisdiction should be mine -

Knowledge never yours.

Living with a secret I never should have held

Mistakenly trusting I would

Never be deceived

Or

Punished by the truth,

Quietly, I kept the honest,

Resounding

Screams

To myself.

Unconditional love,

Vested with conditions I

Would never meet.

X is masked by a

Y with

Zero accountability.

*******************

Thank you for reading this abecedarian poem attempt!

sad poetryheartbreak
10

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

KJ Aartila is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.