Poets logo

Unconditional Love

A poem

By Samantha CotePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Unconditional Love
Photo by Kevin Knezic on Unsplash

For me, love at first sight was only in the movies.

But I came to know it in real life.

When I first saw him I wasn’t looking for love.

But right away I knew.

That I couldn’t live another day without him.

My heart was full when he was in my arms.

The tickle of his whiskers against my skin.

Feeling him next to me at night.

For me, love has four paws.

It's the sound of a gentle purr.

It's the feeling of soft fur and a wet nose.

And it’s the purest love I’ve ever known.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Samantha Cote

I am an aspiring horror fiction writer currently living in Canada. When I'm not writing, I work at an emergency vet clinic! I hope one day soon to make writing a full time job as it is my number one passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.