Poets logo

Unbroken

In the Wake of Indignity: Reclaiming Strength Amidst Betrayal

By ✨ Resilient Roots✨Published 19 days ago 1 min read
2

In the aftermath of our parting, the tendrils of your disdain spread far and wide, poisoning even the spaces beyond our shared existence. Those who once knew only fragments of our story are now tainted by the venomous words you've sown, transforming allies into adversaries.

The people who have wronged me, fueled by your malicious discourse, now contribute to the suffocating sense of insecurity that pervades my every step. It's a surreal agony, feeling the ground shift beneath me as allies become adversaries, and sanctuaries turn into battlegrounds.

Yet, amid this turmoil, I refuse to surrender. Despite the onslaught of hostility, I remain steadfast in my resilience. For I am more than the sum of your scornful words and the alliances they've shattered. I am a fortress of strength, fortified by the resolve to rise above the chaos and emerge unbroken.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

✨ Resilient Roots✨

As an adoptee, I'm sharing my journey to break the silence on adoption, celebrate resilience and foster connection on my path to belonging. My name is Resilient Roots.

Slight redirect with content because...heartbreak </3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 19 days ago

    Yes! Never let those bullies get you. Sounds like a negative social media campaign against you. Nice poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.