Poets logo

Unbound

Freedom

By Tera SummersPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I screamed out loud

I hollered inside

I yelled into an empty crowd

I vomited it all out

I fought the drought

And begged for water

I released

My peace

I continued to shout

Till my vocals bled out

But the aching silence still beckons it’s vow

I know you can you hear me now

And so

I deposit your tears in a bank of trust

And spent them all about the time of dusk

Ive purged for you your hatreds spawn

And set them free upon the dawn

Bound no more by shackles of grief

To thy self I am relieved

Ive kept from the shadows consuming thee

Asking you choose to set yourself free

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tera Summers

Ive been wringing since I was like 7 or 8. I love to write about all I have experienced. I want to thank you in advance for your reads and support!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.