Poets logo

*uck Your Perception

Your option no longer my reality

By Queen Kadafie Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
2
*uck Your Perception
Photo by Content Pixie on Unsplash

I will never be what you expect when you open your eyes

Just except what you see when you do

because I do

God only made one of me

And just know

I except me

The times in my life

I was told ill be nothing as a youngen

To young to stand up for myself

No one truly there to stand by my side in those times

So I made sure I spoke for me

Because bitches love misery

Bitches ready to drop me like a sack of dimes

Forgetting that im a dime piece

But they only have that image of what seems perfect

So bitches try to desert me and hurt me and push me away

But I stay strong

And never let them be the cause of my pain

Shit draining

I cant explain who I am

I'm to real

You haven't seen that shit yet

I'm finna throw yo ass in the field

I'm sick of people putting me down

I'm dead ass

not around

I dont care of your perception

I'm trying to win

make sure I do what I deemed true

in this life to get right

Make sure I do right this time

keep my life on track

Stay trying to give back for a better change

I'm just not the definition of your perception and reresection or discretion and your terms of perfection

I want exception

But I'm not desperate

I need to solve this agony that could take me away from whats important

I'm finna rebuke them in his name

Never let them steer me towards my pain

When they got that deep deep depression

They always trying to bring you down

especially when one one else around

So u dont have no witnesses

Shit sickening

so I make sure to keep my spirit strong

So they cant just define my character and take over my spirit

With that negative vibe

This time I'm ready to shine

Make my offspring proud

And make sure they know who they are

Because theses times can turn into a lot of bad times

If you dont stay prayed up

Sometimes it depends where you was raised up

That be having people add juice as a chaser

To forget all the haters

And thats not me and

I'm Queen and I'm free

so fuck your perception of me

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Queen Kadafie

Very strong Determined individual trying to come up with more ways to support my family I got 6 babies depending on me to make things work ,and make sure they get the life that they deserve and I lead by example to be a positive role model

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.