Poets logo

Tyshawn Lee

By Tornvec

By Tørnvec™Published 10 months ago 1 min read
2

Listen to me.

South side.

There's been another tragedy. It didn't have to be.

Little boy, only 9 years old.

God bless his soul. Make him an Angel.

Lost his life.

I'm trying to stay hopeful, but I know our city is broken though.

Most of us are hoping for peace, while walking down the street carrying one.

I will never understand.

What motivates a man to make a move that involves killing a youth?

Murderous fool.

Thinking you're a man because there's a gun in your hand.

You're a clown, just gunned down a little boy, used a weapon like a toy.

Shame is, never again will Tyshawn play with his.

Tyshawn Lee, your father must be searching for the fool that killed you. I don't blame him.

(I wanna kill him too)

F that dude for making me feel this way.

But I won't riot, I'll channel this hate, try to do something great.

Still I can't help but to hope that God strikes the murderer down.

That the Devil sends his hounds to drag him beneath the ground.

Hope he rots in Hell, boiling, bubbling up in a little black pot.

I hope (Stop!) Just used God in the Devils plot.

There's already too much hate.

For heavens sake pass the love.

I have much to give for the mom who just lost her son.

Everyone please, pass it on.

Tyshawn Lee, Rest in Peace.

performance poetryslam poetrysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Tørnvec™

With every word written, I breathe easier.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.