Poets logo

Two Hits on the Head

inspirational

By Tamama KhanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Two Hits on the Head
Photo by Fab Lentz on Unsplash

Two hits on the head hurts.

I crawl back to my dark hole, swallowing my tears for lunch.

Back to the messy papers, the never unfinished pieces.

I hate feeling like this.

So I grab a mirror and force myself to smile but...

"Nah, you gotta do better."

I try again, this time entreating some brief sweet moments

"Yup, much better. It's not the end of the world girl."

I'm not so pretty, But I don't like my frowning face, and now I feel a bit better.

There's always tomorrow, even if it takes another four years for another dawn to rise.
hits on heads are of two types

1. Physical

2. Mental

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.