Poets logo

Two Halves

Full Moon

By Neal William SheehanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Finding company with the old band

Even with new songs and rhythms

Old friends are easy to come by here

It isn't long until laughter fills the quiet places in my heart.

Tonight, there is a grand meeting coming

Where opposites have the chance to become one

Yet forgetting the occasion, my nakedness is overwhelming...

A woman in a red dress appears and her beauty melts my heart

Full of patience, she wipes the tears from my face

With a comfort not known since childhood

Even still, there is an old temptress who questions the sincerity

Pulling me back into past lives

Drawing me into my own doubts

Before challenging — the woman vanishes, leaving nothing but wonder

Too late to go back, choosing to remember

To take a chance on love again

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.