Poets logo

Two Faced

.....

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Not black, not white

Grey perhaps

I hide inside my shell

While forcing other to come out of theirs

I talk about the beauty of love

But I am worst person at loving someone

I put on a smile everyday while talking

And a frown at night when I tuck in

I pretend to not feel hurt and anger

I pretend to be invisible

Inside, an ego of a thousand fold

And anger of a thousand soul

Thoughts clouding around me

Rain, masking my dying tears

Like a frame, I feel out of the picture

While waiting for 12 p.m, for my daily migraines

I love my friends, from A-Z

I don't call them friends, more like family

But do they know me? Don't blame them

Maybe I'm just a two faced man

Showing them what part I want them to see

While my world crumbles underneath

Hurting them was the last straw

Now I feel like I am drowning in my faults

I want them close but now I swim in fear

That they may run away if I open this chest

And so what face do I choose?

And if I do, who says it would be the real one?

Both sides disagree of late

But in common, they share a common subject of hate

Maybe I need mental surgery

Scalpel please, let's separate these faces.

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.