Poets logo

Two Faced Relationship

Seeing behind mask

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Two Faced Relationship
Photo by Rishabh Butola on Unsplash

I remember how I begged you to stay near,

How I felt lost without you here.

Then came the days when I felt I had no air,

Because you would suffocate me with your hurtful words.

For so long I felt I couldn’t live without you,

How I held onto meaningless moments so dear,

Yet only come close to me again if you dare.

I can see your soul is tainted with false charisma,

You will do anything to gain people and turn them into victims.

But I can see past that mask you painted on,

Capturing people and tearing them apart,

Your words mean nothing and are impervious to my armour,

Choose another victim wisely,

Or you too will face this world alone.

excerptsheartbreakhow tosocial commentaryvintage
2

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.