Poets logo

Two Choices

A poem

By Gal MuxPublished 12 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
8
Two Choices
Photo by Robert Anasch on Unsplash

Two choices,

Medicine that tastes awful

Or poison that tastes good.

social commentary
8

About the Creator

Gal Mux

Lover of all things reading & writing, 🥭 &

🍍salsas, 🍓 & vanilla ice cream, MJ & Beyoncé.

Nothing you learn is ever wasted - Berry Gordy

So learn everything you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • kayra kılıç9 months ago

    a charming style!

  • Gerard DiLeo9 months ago

    I guess it depends on what you're treating. :)

  • DJ Writer12 months ago

    nice

  • Ahna Lewis12 months ago

    Thought-provoking! I like the depth here--how often what we think we want, what tastes good and is convenient, isn't what's best for us. I also really liked the picture you chose to go along with this poem.

  • Alex H Mittelman 12 months ago

    Both, please! I love this! I had a friend from Japan who used to say the same thing. He used to tell me “American medicine doesn’t work, it tastes to good to work. Medicine only works if it tastes awful!” Lol that’s what I thought of when I read this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.