Poets logo

Twisted Wonderland

Lord help me.

By Sharita CormierPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lights.... Camera... Action!!!

Why are you mad they say

Days become destructive

People became monsters

But Alice why are you mad

Corruption and violence I consumed

While taking blow after blow

Why are you mad they say

What is your reasoning

Toying with what once was sanity

But Alice why are you mad

Tortures and thrashing I had been through

While saving face to look normal

Truth is I have never been normal

Alice has never been normal

They took it from her and I

All the while cheering on the happiness of others

Blame it all on mental disorders

No I blame it on the people who have made me no longer love me

Trust they say

Why trust when every turn is another torture chamber

Off with her bratty little head

And society hides behind masks

God help me©

Lord Help Me

~§harita €ormier

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sharita Cormier

Guys, I am a performer, singer, and writer. Earth has been extraordinary for me. Hiking through this place is intoxicating. Music, words, and fire feul my existance. I have two associates degrees. Completing the third is a task in it's own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.