Poets logo

Twinless Flame

Sometimes people are meant to only be a lesson.

By Kara BunkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Twinless Flame
Photo by Kyle Cleveland on Unsplash

Had a twin flame,

and it went out.

Left me in pain,

filled with self-doubt.

Last person I expected to cheat,

why did we have to meet?

Begging for love and affection,

yet could barely keep your attention.

I thought you were the one,

That this was really it.

You're like a drug, at first fun

Now I'm left painfully addicted.

I jumped into your deep end,

you watched me drown.

While I polished your crown.

Straightened it up perfect,

I wanted you to know,

I thought you were worth it.

I wish I didn't fall so far in love.

I wish I hated you.

If you only knew.

Screaming for you to see me

You were listening on mute.

I feel like you threw me from a plane

without a parachute.

SOMEONE PLEASE SAVE ME FROM MY SELF

I fell in love with someone who only loves himself.

We were supposed to be twin flames,

but you blew the flame out.

I wish you would of saw me

I wish you would have loved me.

What happened to our forever?

Forever is SEVERED.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Kara Bunker

Just a mom who loves to write.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kara BunkerWritten by Kara Bunker

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.