Poets logo

Twice Upon a Dream

Witch Hunt

By Lyndsi FalconPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Another life, an alternate reality, relived within a Full Moon dream

The story is told since days of old

That Witches convene under the Full Moon

Where they sing and dance while holding hands

And celebrate the magic of their wombs

They speak with flowers in the midnight hours

Conjuring potions with powerful herbs

Casting spells and charms that mean us no harm

Loving Intentions in every word

Twice upon a dream I visited this scene

I found my sisters were waiting for me there

Dressed in long black gowns, adorned in flower crowns

On top of Raven Colored Hair

Earth under our feet, fiery souls so sweet

Then suddenly the wind turns chillingly cold

Go now Quickly, move lightly and swiftly

It’s time to return to our home

Hearth fire burning, the cauldron was churning

Floors made up of cobblestone

We gathered once more, frantic, unsure

The memory chills me to the bone

Just stick to the plan, we will be together once again

This place is no longer safe

Forever my sister, I love you we whisper

Leave now, we must make haste

Knives out they’re coming, we have to start running

Savagely they lust for our blood

Yet we are the heathens they leave broken and beaten

Even though our power is pure love

Alone in the dark I was stabbed in the heart

They painted my black dress red

I watched in a mirror all the blood shimmer

As they left me there for dead

Here in this life I lay awake in the night

Curiously afraid of the dark

No mirrors in sight under the Full Moon light

To reflect my bleeding heart

They say dreams aren’t always what they seem

But I can still hear my coven calling

I’ll see you all soon under the light of the Full moon

When I drift off to that alternate reality

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.