Poets logo

Turtle Within Me

Preserving energy

By Mariann CarrollPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Turtle Within Me
Photo by Ali Rizvi on Unsplash

Certain People Depletes My Energy

My Exhusband Is One of Them

I feel sick when I am around him

I don’t get mad but feel sorry how evil he is

He don’t care of the pain he inflicted

The more pain he makes you feel the happier he seem

I try to avoid him like a plague

He stalk me and try to break me down

He is like a spider, trying to catch me in his web of deception

He used others to get to me

This turtle hide in her shell, to protect its energy

How long will it take for this energy sucker to go away?

I hope soon!

( I get in a Trance of fear when I am around my exhusband, someday I won’t need my turtle shell)

surreal poetrysad poetry

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Creative work. I’m sorry to hear this. I hope you don’t fall into any more of his traps! Be on guard! 🙂

  • Chloe Gilholy7 months ago

    Sending love your way

  • I can relate. My ex is not a picnic. Her and yours have a lot in common. I like the idea of hiding in my own turtle shell when she comes around.

  • Denise E Lindquist7 months ago

    So sorry ❤️ Thank you for sharing ☺️💕

  • Heather Hubler7 months ago

    Oh goodness! I hate that for you!! I am so glad you're away from him though with your shell to protect you. Sending big hugs and love your way :)

  • I hope Karma gets him. I hope someone would hurt him a million times more than how much he hurt you. Don't worry, his death would never be peaceful. There's no hurry for you to leave your turtle shell. One day, you would events be ready. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • You continue to be in my thoughts & prayers, Mariann. May you be safe & well.

  • Daphsam7 months ago

    Wow, very powerful. 💛💛💛

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    Hugs💙💚🖤💜

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Pure & courageous!!! Love your line, "I try to avoid him like a plague." Sending positive vibes and virtual hugs!!!💕❤️❤️

  • I really hope you deal with him how he deserves , big hugs

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    Such an honest poem. I pray your fear of him no longer makes you want to hide in a shell. You are powerful beyond measure! Hope you’re doing okay. 🩵

Mariann CarrollWritten by Mariann Carroll

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.