Poets logo

Turtle Pond

They have no schedule

By Hywel LatimyrPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
I took this photo in Mei Foo, Hong Kong

Drawing my attention during my lunch

Indeed everyday I delay my munch

Summer Hong Kong rainy humidity

They bask regardless with avidity

Reclusion from all harms of the harsh sea

Accustomed to Mei Foo, living carefree

Climbing the rocks, avoiding shade from the tree

Tremendous to view even if for a minute

Inside such a small corner of the world

Onward now to the local bakery

Notions that another day is going just fine

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Hywel Latimyr

I kinda suck at writing but I enjoy it

Anyway, here's a dumb little haiku:

The gunslinger draws

His opponent does the same

oh dear, they both died

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.