Poets logo

Turning On The Green Light To Go Ahead

I Give You the Green Light… For You And Me.

By Regia MarinhoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

A green light is the universal symbol of permission to go…

Greenlight for you to call me

For you to say something

Anything is possible

To go, to run, to paint

The future you want

Between flowers and love

Roses (1890) by Vincent Van Gogh. Met Museum NYC.

You have the green light to paint your wall green or hang this green ink washing digital art.

You have my green light, my green digital watercolor, so you have permission to print and hang… you'll always remember that you have the green light with you.

Digital art by RegiaArt

my green color 

to become a painter

to become a designer

to become anything with the guidance of your imagination.

You have my green light to dress in green.

Van Eyck - Arnolfini Portrait

You have my green light to dye your pool in green for St Patrick's Day.

The Chicago River is dyed green every year to mark St. Patrick's Day. Wikipedia

Green is the color between blue and yellow on the visible spectrum. 

It is evoked by light which has a dominant wavelength of roughly 495–570 nm. 

In subtractive color systems, used in painting and color printing, it is created by a combination of yellow and cyan.

In the RGB color model, used on television and computer screens, it is one of the additive primary colors, along with red and blue, which are mixed in different combinations to create all other colors. 

You have my permission to live with nature.

The largest contributor to green in nature is chlorophyll, the chemical that plants photosynthesize and convert sunlight into chemical energy. And many animals have adapted to their green environments by taking on a green hue themselves as camouflage. 

You have the green light to go to market… buy and eat all these vegetables and fruits.

photo: rawpixel.com

You have my green light to run.

photo: rawpixel.com

You have the green light to buy green paint and begin to paint your masterpiece. Even when people say that the color red is better to sell, but maybe you're not interested in selling your great artwork…

Van Gogh Field with Green Wheat, 1890, National Gallery of Art, Washington, DC

Various minerals have a green color, including emerald, which is colored green by its chromium content.

Brazilian emerald, grass-green variety of the mineral beryl. It's in a quartz-pegmatite matrix with typical hexagonal, prismatic crystals.

Brazilian emerald. Photo: Wikipedia.

Now… I'm ready to go right now, a great song by John Legend.

Green Light, a song by John Legend.

Give me the green light

Give me just one night

I'm ready to go right now

I'm ready to go right now (Let's go!)

I'm ready to go right now

I'm ready to go right now

I see you move, I'm checking your smile

Workin your back like, it's going out of style

Shake just a little bit faster

Shake just a little now girl

Dying to meet you, so let's mess around

Got an obsession, with us getting down

Come just a little bit closer

I just need permission soooo

Give me the green light

Give me just one night

I'm ready to go right now

I'm ready to go right now (Let's go!)

I'm ready to go right now

I'm ready to go right now

One, two, three - green light

Well, if it's what it seems like

The way you're movin' baby lets me know that's it's gon' be right

I'm - (I'm ready to go right now) Ah, ah

I'm - (I'm ready to go right now)

A-one, two, three - red light

I wanna see what your bed's like

But if I am your buddy, get you studied, is yo' head right?

I'm - (I'm ready to go right now) Ah, ah

I'm - (I'm ready to go right now)

Do I have a girlfriend? Well, technically no (NO!)

If you be my girlfriend, then I'll make it so

You'll be my only true lover

No competition, no other (no other)

Baby, it's just, the thrill of the chase

I've got a feeling, I'm winning this race

Baby, I'm in much closer

I just need permission so

Give me the green light

Give me just one night

I'm ready to go right now

I'm ready to go right now (Let's go!)...

I'm ready to go right now.

Give me the green light.

Give the green light to someone/something… Why not?

If someone in authority gives someone or something the green light or gives the green light to someone or something, they allow someone to do something or something to happen.

Ask me and I give you the green light, for you to do whatever makes you happy.

Thank you, friends

Cheers,

Regia Marinho

_Regia Marinho

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Regia Marinho

Writer. Artist. Engineer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.