Poets logo

Turning Clocks Ahead

Stop the Insanity!

By Lea SpringerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Turning Clocks Ahead
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

An hour we've lost and it's feared,

That schedules all be re-geared,

As now it’s a must,

Our clocks to adjust,

And new time lines strictly adhered.

I have a hard time with time changes. I'm now awake an hour earlier than before the time change-- which means 2 hours earlier in reality.

performance poetry
4

About the Creator

Lea Springer

I'll be leaving Vocal for a while. Thank you to all for the great reads & comments on mine. I may be back this winter. Al the best to you everyone. Look for my new book "Where the Bush Planes Flew" on Amazon soon to be published.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • JBazabout a year ago

    Same. Hour early , I already wake up at 5am Thanks for writing it, I would have but I’m too tired.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Yes!!! I hate it. Arguing with my kids over why it’s bedtime now is 😩😩😩

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    I hate daylight savings time 😭. Well done capturing everyone's annoyance 😆

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.