Poets logo

Tug

a simple to and fro

By Brenton FPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Image collaboration by crAIyon.com and Author

i reach deep inside

i tug ever so gently

i keep my touch really fine

i can pull the strings

that join the words

that bond my experiences

the many scars

i wade into fearlessly

i hold my thoughts together

and then

i hold my breath

i calm my trembling hand

very slowly

carefully does it

another line

viola another strand

i steady my reach

soft to my touch

they nestle in legion

silken stands of then and now

in a glorious fecundity

in a gossamer fragility

as close as an anxious heartbeat

as far as an exorcised dream

so close

so far away

so many words

so many thoughts

how to
4

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Whoaaa, this was so profound! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.