Poets logo

Tug of War

Spiritual Warfare

By Nomfundo GumedePublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
Tug of War
Photo by Rebecca Campbell on Unsplash

When you are close to shifting,

When you are close to the next level;

It begins to get really uncomfortable.

I am still deciphering what the discomfort is towards.

I DO know what it is for though.

It is there to bring awareness to your being.

“Hey! Look over here!”

“We need your attention this side!”

The discomfort is like a rope;

Pulling at your subconscious,

Letting it know that it is ready for more.

The discomfort can often feel like a resistance.

Resisting that ascension.

Resisting that growth.

There are more divine codes, intuition, activations

Moving through me.

More divine work to channel through me.

My message today is;

Look far beyond, tell me what you see.

Can’t you see it written in the stars,

Illuminated in the cosmos

- “We’re going to be alright!”

Stream of Consciousnessnature poetryMental Healthinspirationalhow toGratitudeFree VerseFor Fun
1

About the Creator

Nomfundo Gumede

I enjoy writing; engaging through story-telling.

I have found my stress-reliever and ended up falling back in love with a part I had forgotten about myself - Expression.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.