Poets logo

Trying to Find You Out There

I'm searching just to see you again.

By Jillian SpiridonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Trying to Find You Out There
Photo by Garrett Sears on Unsplash

lay down the map to your heart, fine and true,

all the criss-cross lines of who you are deep;

I'll traverse the ocean just to be near,

searching for your keen, lone destination.

your travels took you far, beyond my sphere,

every city like a ghost in neon,

each light a beacon in your vast darkness

where you didn't want me to see a thing.

you're the golden treasure, X marks the spot,

yet no compass can bring us to embrace.

east, west, north, south, on the winds I fly high—

all to reach the place where you hid away.

I'm not waiting on signs any longer,

yet I still long to see your smiling face.

find me, you shouldn't have said that last day

because I'll go to the ends of the earth

just for you.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Jillian Spiridon

just another writer with too many cats

twitter: @jillianspiridon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.