Poets logo

Try sleeping with a broken heart

Sleep in my bed

By Lisa santosPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Try sleeping with a broken heart
Photo by Gregory Pappas on Unsplash

Have you ever try sleeping with a broken heart?

As keys said try and sleep in my bed

I cannot guarantee you will sleep

The time is void

Dreams will take place

Danger lies in my bedsheet

Plead Guilt the verdict says

Says who?

Can a bird fly with broken wings?

Now unbreak what is broken

Is the boldness in your eyes

Is you wanting more that I have

Vague promises are not worth

with your lips you betrayed me

You shake my legs

I won’t keep a secret

The world has to many

Blue lagoon seems far

What about a cozy cabbage

Your words are echoing

Like magnets

You are attracted to me

Use my love as a fuel

To dissipate far away

On the way

Take all the emptiness

That separate our two souls.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Lisa santos

Love writing crazy things and read also!!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Eiman Asif8 months ago

    beautiful ... nicely written.. they really take the mind in deep emotional thoughts..

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    Great last two lines! They sum up a lot of emotions between two people.

  • Manisha Dhalani8 months ago

    Love the spirit that this poem evoked!

Lisa santosWritten by Lisa santos

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.