Poets logo

Try It

One Small Positive Thought

By Ruth Elizabeth StiffPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
3
One small Positive thought

“One small positive thought

can change

the direction of the whole day”

When we first wake up

in the morning,

what is in our minds?

Hopefully

we’ve had a decent sleep

and so our minds

‘should’ be fairly clear.

What we look at

and put into our minds,

first thing in the morning,

sets up our whole day.

We want that first thought

to be one of many

Positive ‘images’

to get us firmly through the day.

Some people put post-it-notes up,

around the place,

with Positive affirmations written on them,

so that when they walk around,

doing their usual chores,

they can read these.

“I choose

to Smile and Enjoy

life to the fullest”.

“I have Control

over my thoughts and feelings”.

“I forgive myself

for not being perfect”.

Try it —

it does actually really work.

LIVE AND LOVE LIFE!

Mental HealthinspirationalGratitude
3

About the Creator

Ruth Elizabeth Stiff

I love all things Earthy and Self-Help

History is one of my favourite subjects and I love to write short fiction

Research is so interesting for me too

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 days ago

    This was so optimistic, uplifting and powerful! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.