Poets logo

Try

Story of Someone Who Keeps Failing, but Never Gives Up

By Sam FirPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Try and fail, it how you learn.

Part One

when can I overcome this endeavour?

How can I make this even better?

It's been a while since I had any success

The future looks so dim and grotesque

My head hurts and it might explode

Will I see the ever shining globe

Trying harder and my target looks far

Can I ever make it out of this bar?

Part Two

Maybe it is time to be broke and feel

Fortune might cut me a deal

Though I have been true and aware

There is always more to discover

Road to resurrection is knocking on the door

I cannot once again rely on Hodor

Windows are getting tainted by the day

Here I march north to play

Part Three

I won’t be a weak branch on a tree

It is time for me to leave and flee

Off to the land of mystery and unknown

A challenge is set for me to be won

It needs to be now or never

I must say goodbye to this cave forever

What happens tomorrow, it makes my heart beat

I am scared, but I will never retreat

References:

Bar = prison

Hodor = character from Game of Thrones

Cave = limitations that we put on ourselves

Resurrection = Awakening

Grotesque = Dark and nasty

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Sam Fir

I love a good story. Fan of writing poems and short stories. Accounting student, go figure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.