Poets logo

Trust(Poem);

Couplet

By Daya EdwardPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Trust(Poem);
Photo by Creativ 94 on Unsplash

Pop the bubble, it will burst.

Just like that, we have trust.

It will take years to build.

Who saved, who killed?

It may end up in a mystery.

Choose either to make trust or history.

As a journey may go through.

Trust is what binds a crew.

It is something so suspicious.

If one keeps it, be gracious.

Between the two, trust is huge.

If you break it, no refuge.

If life gives you a chance to trust.

You should be ready for the worst.

Background.

I never trusted anyone. Until, a month ago, when I wished I still hadn't. It's such a grief to see how someone breaks your trust. And this poem is me trying to calm myself, to believe what happened. So, if someone breaks or broke your trust, this may lighten you. Send this to them and let me know about how you fought that trama in the comment section.

sad poetryhow to

About the Creator

Daya Edward

I am from a gigantic pool.

Where people are somewhat classy and cool.

I can twist what's already twisted.

Where I can unfold all the misted.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Steven Miller2 days ago

    I like your way of writing. keep going

Daya EdwardWritten by Daya Edward

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.