Poets logo

Trust

Not always what it seems.....

By WonderfullyPuzzledPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’ve trusted people who didn’t deserve my trust

I’ve been loyal to people who don’t even know the meaning

I’ve had “friends” who kept secrets from me and laughed behind my back

I’ve loved people who ended up breaking my heart

I’ve helped people who’ve taken advantage

I’ve put my all into things and till this day I try to figure out how to manage

I try my best to give these 3 all that I had and more

Shits not easy

But I can’t give up

Watch my surroundings

Watching how people move

Got some goods mostly bad

Can’t give up now I’ve come too far

So close to the very end

On to the last page

Patiently waiting to see what the next chapter brings.....

-K.Y.P-

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

WonderfullyPuzzled

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.