Poets logo

True potential

Still unknown

By A.A.LPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
True potential
Photo by Victor on Unsplash

My best work has yet to be written

And perhaps never will be.

Everyday, my art gets corrupted

by the mediocrity of my own mind and thoughts.

I will be the death of me,

such as Icarus was of himself.

My magnum opus forever imprisoned

in the back chambers of my soul

where that prima materia of mine lays

untouched.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

A.A.L

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.