Poets logo

True Meaning

Cutting Emotions

By User closedPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Upon your eyes I turn to lean,

Although my soul you've been deceiving.

I stop to ponder the past,

And realize how you are lost.

Beyond these thoughts that may linger,

Lays my one and only heart-breaker.

I suddenly take my last breath,

And finally see what's truly beneath.

The eyes of one true lie,

The one who made my heart suddenly cry

I finally come to a quick halt,

Then realize what I actually felt

How could I have been so incoherent

As my heart must have been numb

It isn't really love that is blind,

At the time, it must have been my soul and my mind

For you I can not feel, I can not see

Yet that is what I wanna flee

My soul that was once free

Now lingers here in this hollow cage,

Filled with a stream of anger and rage

For this being so young in age

Now I come to search what once was mine

The angels that showed my path through a fine line

So I turn to you and say goodbye

Finally, this past I shall deny

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

User closed

WRITER CLOSED

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.