Poets logo

True Friendship

A Short Poem Based On The True Meaning Of Friendship

By Fawad AliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like



Dear friend,

I hope this letter finds you well
Amidst the chaos of life's ever-changing swell
I write to you to convey my deepest thoughts
And to express the love that within me is wrought

The world may seem bleak and full of despair
But your friendship brings light and warmth to the air
Your smile, your laughter, your unwavering heart
Are the things that keep my world from falling apart

In moments of doubt, when I am feeling low
It is your voice that echoes, reminding me to grow
To persevere and to always keep moving forward
To embrace the challenges, and to never be deterred

Dear friend, you are a beacon of hope
In a world that at times can make us feel alone
Your kindness and compassion bring light to our days
And your unwavering spirit sets us ablaze

In moments of joy, when we're feeling high
It is your laughter that makes our spirits fly
You remind us that life is meant to be lived
And that the beauty of it all is in what we give

Dear friend, I thank you for your unwavering support
For being there for me, in times both good and fraught
For lifting me up when I needed it most
And for being my rock, my anchor, my host

As I write this, I am filled with gratitude
For the bond we share, forged with fortitude
May our friendship continue to blossom and grow
Through the highs and lows, and the ebb and flow

Dear friend, I hope this letter finds you well
And that it conveys the depths of the love I feel
For you are a blessing, a gift, a true treasure
And I cherish the moments that we spend together

Sincerely,

Your friend, forever and always

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Fawad Ali

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.