Poets logo

trøst

solace

By M. JohnsonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I met a friend today.

Just mindfully walking I met her along the way.

Making sure to feel every moment.

Glancing at her face it’s as if I’ve always known it.

Every curve, every crack, every freckle every line.

I stared into her eyes until I realized they were mine.

We walked together quietly.

We walked together me and me.

We lose ourselves in the hustle of life.

A mindful walk can set us right.

I see a pear tree with one single pear.

Although it looked delicious I left it there.

I can’t imagine being picked bare.

I left it because I care.

Some days I feel like an empty tree.

A feeling we know well me and me.

Finding myself on this walk.

A healing conversation with no need to talk.

Quietly being in each moment with myself.

Expressing gratitude is good mental health.

A reminder to keep loving me even when it’s hard.

Indeed a walk of high regard.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

M. Johnson

There is no bad weather; only bad clothing 🏔

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.