Poets logo

Trooper's Ears

A Series of Haikus

By Eliza MartinPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Trooper

Soft and silky brown

I rub them to feel comfort

Very soft and smooth

Almost like velvet

I roll them through my fingers

You sigh happily

Silly puppy boy

Soft ears rolled like burritos

You make me happy

Rubbing your soft ears

So very silky and smooth

I do this daily

Anxiety goes

Petting your ears equals joy

Happiness appears

childrens poetry

About the Creator

Eliza Martin

Eliza (Hufflepuff), Star Wars fan and Tudor England nerd, lives in Columbus, Ohio. She is a former Montessori teacher, with a love for arts and the theatre. She is an out and proud lesbian who loves cuddling with her doggo and kitties.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    I never could decide who obtained more comfort, my dog or me.

Eliza MartinWritten by Eliza Martin

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.