Poets logo

Tripping

#VocalNPM

By Tiffany HarryPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
2
Written by Tiffany Harry (Photo by Elijah O’Donnell)

Tripping

Tripping,tripping,fall,fall

Trying to catch that crazy ball

Because you thought you knew it all

Thinking, blinking now your sinking

Running after that girl and winking

Whispering, disappearing, acting differently

Shouting,yelling has me pouting

Grinning, sneering, leering

Wherever we go

You put on such a show

That has left you with bad mojo

Your heart is shrinking

Immersing in your thursting for the darkness

That is lurking leaving my heart bursting

Tripping,tripping,fall,fall

Guess you dropped that crazy ball

You never knew me at all

I am done crying

So sick of your lying

Your futures bleak

Now your girls playing hide and seek

You’re saying Hi

I’m like Bye

Tripping (Don’t Care)

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Tiffany Harry

I’m trying to write a children’s book, Into reading , music, drawing n writing poems. I love my family, my uncles n aunts, cousins,my grandchildren. Love my lil Em. I have two beautiful daughters and two great sons. Love my hubby n Dad Ron.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.