Poets logo

Trickling Raindrops

A spoken word poem

By Tarun GuptaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Trickling Raindrops
Photo by Monis Yousafzai on Unsplash

It seems to happen 

every time the rain comes 

the droplets trickle down my eyes

I see only you through them 

as if I am transported to

another world

where there is only you and me

and it does not stop there

even the smell of raindrops

hitting the earth

reminds me of you

makes me feel like 

you are here with me

I don't want the

rain to stop

because if it stops

the picture of our world

and your smell will vanish

and it's not a world 

which I want to live in

Please help me sustain

my being with me

or keep making it rain

always always…

© Tarun Gupta

Thank you for reading.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tarun Gupta

A simple fellow writing stories, sharing experiences, sharing his perspective, trying to do his share of humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.