Poets logo

Trick or Treat

A Poem For An October Prompt

By Kelsey ClareyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
5
Trick or Treat
Photo by Zara Photo on Unsplash

Children shout "Trick or Treat!",

Bags outstretched for something sweet.

Mounds of candy for them to eat,

and parents to sneak once they're asleep.

🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬

This was written for Prompt #13 on Chloe Rose Violet's October Prompts list:

🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬🍫🍬

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed this poem, consider letting me know with likes/comments/insights/subs/shares. 💜

If you would like to read more, here's another piece you might like:

childrens poetry
5

About the Creator

Kelsey Clarey

She/Her/Fae/Faer. I live in Nova Scotia, Canada. I mostly write poetry and flash fiction currently, a lot of it fantasy/folklore/fairy tale inspired. I also like to do a lot of fiber arts and design TTRPGs.

https://linktr.ee/islanderscaper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Amanda Starks4 months ago

    Oh my gosh this is so cute!! A wonderful rhyming scheme, too. ( I wanted to say this was so sweet but River beat me to it xD )

  • This was an excellent poem for the prompt! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.