Poets logo

Triad

A triumvirate of one

By Brenton FPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
crAIyon.com arts it up again

my soft

my hard

my dark

my moods

my changes

my rage

my aimless desire

my flameless fire

and yet still i aspire

(to a bit more than this)

my light

my night

my fright

my fears

my loves

my losses

my intersection

of truth and introspection

i judge myself harshly

(i'm the only one worthy it seems)

my praise

my curse

my joviality

my power

my weakness

my resolve

my interpretation

of a mild speculation

could simply be fuel for a rumour

(when the dust has settled)

the power of three

the power in me

to change and to shape

or to mock and to ape

the choice

has always

been mine.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Brenton F

I've beared no sick words

Junk words, love words

Fuck you words from Jesus

Lowlife: Jesus and Mary Chain

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.